The regular meeting of the International Association for Semiotics of space (IASSp/AISE)

Moscow, Russia

20–21th September 2018

“HETEROTOPIA AND THE SEMIOTICS OF CULTURAL LANDSCAPE”

PLACE:

White hall (http://www.museum.ru/alb/image.asp?13671) of The Russian Academy of Arts

http://eng.rah.ru/contacts.php

WEBSITE: http://rah.ru/news/detail.php?ID=33821

PARTICIPANTS:

Abramov, Roman

National research university Higher School of Economics, Russia

socioportal@yandex.ru

The semantic landscape of informal museumification of the late soviet period in Russia:

contexts of nostalgia and mythologisation

Arutyunyan, Julia

St. Petersburg state academic institute of painting, sculpture and architecture named after I.E. 

Repin at the Russian Academy of Fine Arts,

ArutyunyanJI@yandex.ru

The visual rhetoric of landscape in architectural drawings of Étienne Martellange (1569-1641)

Bespalov, Alexey A.

Ural federal university, Russia

vespertine@bk.ru

Heterotopia of homosexuality: Pride-House as an concept and the real place

Davidson, Kyle

University of Tartu, Estonia

kyle.davidson@ut.ee

Interface Design: Space and (Computer) Architecture

Gavrilina, Larisa

Moscow State Institute of Culture, Russia

gavrilina_larisa@mail.ru

Kaliningrad heterotopia: visualization of regional originality

KIM, Sung Do

professor of semiotics at Korea University, vice-president of IASS

dodo@korea.ac.kr

The gardens of East Asia as heterotopia

Kulkina, Varvara

Institute of Scientific Information on Social Sciences (INION), Moscow

retradazia@gmail.com

Heterotopia as specific semiotic system

Lavrenova, Olga

Institute of Scientific Information on Social Sciences (INION), leading researcher

olgalavr@mail.ru

Another space: The semantic of road in cultural landscape

Leonova, Yulia

Ideal Spaces Group

yulia2leo@gmail.com

Jungle, antiquity and modernism: culture and geography in the works of Brazilian

landscape architect Roberto Burle Marx

Liusyi, Aleksandr

Film and Television School (GITR), Russian Federatin

allyus1@gmail.com

Through trolling: On the subject of heterotopic activity

Makarenko, Vadim

Moscow state linguistic university, Moscow

Makarenko.vadim@yandex.ru

Toponymical Leers of Maps as the Heterotopia of the National and World Space

Mitin, Ivan

National Research University Higher School of Economics, Russia

imitin@hse.ru

Cultural landscape as a palimpsest: place semiosis, multivocal urbanity & mental mapping

Morozova, Milena

Moscow State University, Faculty of Foreign Languages and Area Studies, Russia

ms.morozova@gmail.com

The method of literary mapping and its application

Muntañola, Josep

Polytechnic University of Catalonia

jose.muntanola@upc.edu

Hermeneutics semiotics and architecture: timaeus revisited again

Pellegrino, Pierre

CRAAL, Switzerland

pellegri@bluewin.ch

Semiotics of space: landscape and virtual world

Puchkov, Maksim

Ural State University of Architecture and Arts, Russia

maxpouthkov@mail.ru

Interface model of architectural object and methods of modern urban space design

Remm, Tiit

Department of Semiotics, Institute of Philosofy and Semiotics, University of Tartu

pellegri@bluewin.ch

Textualisation and socio-cultural heterotopia in urban planning processes

Retejum, Alex

Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

aretejum@yandex.ru

The last semiotic shift in the cultural landscape studies

Sakellaridou, Rena

Professor, Dept. of Architecture, Aristotle’s University of Thessaloniki, Greece

irenasak@sparch.gr

So close to design…

Suvorova, Anna

Perm State University & Museum of Contemporary Art PERMM, Russia

suvorova_anna@mail.ru

Geopoetics: duality of city space in contemporary art (Permian case)

Tchertov, Leonid

Art School, Saint Petersburg, Russia

leonid.tchertov@gmail.com

On semiotization and re-semiotization of city space

Vasilski, Dragana

University Union Nikola Tesla, Faculty of Architecture and Urban Planning, Belgrade, Serbia

dragana.vasilski@gmail.com

dvasilski@fgm.edu.rs

Sense of simplicity as a model of meaning in cultural landscape

Case study: Minimalism in Architecture

Velinov, Ivo Ivanov

South-East European Center for Semiotic Studies

Lecturer in Semiotics, Sociology and Anthropology

New Bulgarian University

velinov.ivo@gmail.com

Cultural representations in space of otherness

Zinovieva, Olga

Ptitsyn, Andrei

Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Higher School of Economics, Russia

olga@zinovieva.me

andrei.ptitsyn@gmail.com

Semiotic allusions of the Universe and space exploration in urban environment

IASSp+T

AISE+T

  • White Vkontakte Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2020, AISE+T